Galerie McClure

The Visual Arts Centre’s McClure Gallery features monthly exhibitions by contemporary artists working the fine and applied arts. While the gallery mostly serves the Montreal and Quebec visual arts community, presenting both established and emerging artists, it welcomes submissions from further afield.

Educational Mandate

The McClure Gallery shares an educational mandate with the Visual Art Centre’s School of Art, featuring educational programmes such as gallery tours, artists’ talks, seminars, class discussions, workshops and specialized outreach programming. It is committed to presenting working that challenges and informs its public.

Publication and Curatorial Programmes

The McClure Gallery has developed a Publication programme to publish catalogues to accompany selected exhibitions each season. As well, through our Curatorial Programme the gallery invites guest curators to develop exhibitions on specific themes and issues relevant to contemporary visual art.

Submissions

The annual deadline for submissions is October 15th for the following fall/winter/spring season. Exhibitions are chosen by the gallery’s Selection Committee.

Opening Hours

Tuesday to Friday: 12 pm to 6 pm
Saturday: 12 pm to 5 pm

Subscribe to Réseau art Actuel Newsletter

Galerie McClure

La Galerie McClure du Centre des arts visuels présente chaque mois une exposition d’artiste(s) contemporain(s) en arts visuels ou en métier d’art. La galerie présente en majorité le travail d’artistes montréalais ou québécois, établis ou de la relève, tout en accueillant les propositions nationales et internationales.

Programme éducatif

La Galerie McClure a pignon sur rue et partage le mandat éducationnel du Centre des arts visuels en offrant des visites personnalisées, des rencontres avec les artistes, des séminaires, des discussions de classe dans son espace, des ateliers et des programmes de sensibilisation à l’art. La galerie s’engage ainsi chaque année à présenter des expositions traitant de problématiques actuelles dans un contexte de formation.

Programmes de publication et de commissaire invité

Depuis plusieurs années, la Galerie McClure développe un programme de publication de catalogues d’expositions et de livres d’art. De plus, nous acceptons les propositions de commissaire dans le cadre de notre programme de commissaire invité. L’objectif du programme est de fournir une opportunité pour un commissaire indépendant de présenter ses idées et de développer un thème lié à l’art actuel et aux pratiques contemporaines.

Soumissions

La date limite annuelle pour soumettre vos propositions est le 15 octobre pour les saisons automne/hiver/printemps suivantes. Les expositions sont choisies par le comité de sélection de la galerie.

Heures d’ouverture

Mardi au vendredi : 12 h à 18 h
Samedi : 12 h à 17 h

Pour être informé chaque semaine sur l’actualité et les expositions, abonnez-vous au Bulletin